Vesy Diktofony Netbuki Trenajery Massajery Mediapleery Sintezatory Holodilniki Avtosignalizatsii Snegohody Myasorubki Parovarki Monitory Nakopiteli Radionyani Proektory Avtomobili Mototehnika
Home » History of videogames » Hypable 2015 Awards lead)

Hypable 2015 Awards lead)

by Andrew Sims

Earlier this month we opened the Hypable 2015 Awards voting period where you could select the best in fandom of the year.

Over 8,000 people voted in this year’s awards.

Fun. dominated the music area, winning each of the four awards it had been nominated for. Glee also scored four wins including Favorite Actor and Favorite Actress. We consider The Glee Project part of the Glee fandom, hence the fourth award. In the Movies area, The Hunger Games won three.

In books, John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars was named Book of the Year, but it was J.K. Rowling who nabbed Author of the Year.

See a complete list of winners below! We’ve also listed each category’s second and third place winners.


- Favorite Movie: The Hunger Games (runners up: The Avengers, The Perks of Being a Wallflower)

- Favorite Animated Movie: Brave (runners up: Wreck-It Ralph, Rise of the Guardians)

- Favorite Actress in a Lead Role: Jennifer Lawrence, The Hunger Games (runners up: Lily Collins, Mirror, Mirror, Kristen Stewart, Breaking Dawn – Part 2)

- Favorite Actor in a Lead Role: Robert Downey Jr., The Avengers (runners up: Logan Lerman, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Andrew Garfield, The Amazing Spider-Man)

- Favorite Supporting Actor: Mark Ruffalo, The Avengers (runners up: Ezra Miller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Ian McKellen, The Hobbit)

- Favorite Supporting Actress: Emma Watson, The Perks of Being a Wallflower (runners up: Anne Hathaway, Les Miserables, Emma Stone, The Amazing Spider-Man)


- Favorite Book: The Fault in Our Stars by John Green (runners up: The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling, City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare)

- Favorite Debut Book: The Land of Stories by Chris Colfer (runners up: Shadow Sons)

What do you think of this year’s winners?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>